weraarchi.blogg.se

Backblaze download mac
Backblaze download mac











backblaze download mac

When I discovered his error a few days later, I wished I had stored my backup drive somewhere a little less convenient. Without checking, he formatted the drive, then filled it with his own files, overwriting any data I may have been able to recover. Unfortunately, he picked up my backup drive by mistake. My son asked to borrow my wife’s external hard drive to store some files. He wouldn’t have found an offsite backup. Along with the previous night’s backup that the thief found on my desk. I came home from the birth of our second child to discover our house was broken into, and my computer stolen. But that wasn’t offsite backup-I kept the disks at my desk. Twice!Įven back in the 80s, I was in the habit of backing my computer up every day onto floppy disks. My name is Adrian Try, and I learned the value of offsite backup from personal experience. Backblaze Review: What’s In It for You?.Why Trust Me for This Backblaze Review?.Their data center is located in Sacramento California, outside earthquake and flood zones. They keep multiple copies of your files on different drives (you’ll find the technical details here), and carefully monitor each drive so they can replace it before it dies. When (and only when) you request a restore, Backblaze needs your private key so they can decrypt it, zip it, and send it to you through a secure SSL connection.įinally, your data is safe from disaster, even if that disaster happens at Backblaze.

backblaze download mac backblaze download mac

Of course, that means they can’t help you if you lose your key, either.īut the same is not true if you ever need to restore your data. Your data is strongly encrypted, and if you’d like even more security, you can create a private encryption key so that even Backblaze staff have no way to access your data. Is it safe from prying eyes? After all, you’re putting your personal documents online. A scan using Bitdefender found no viruses or malicious code. I ran and installed Backblaze on my iMac.













Backblaze download mac